Please note: Boston Guildhall will be closed on Wednesday 22nd and Thursday 23rd June due to Covid-related sickness absence. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Welcome to Boston Guildhall Museum and Tourist Information Centre

Built in the 1390’s this building is a testament to the wealth and influence of the Guild of St Mary at a time when Boston’s power as a centre of trade was second only to London. This wonderfully preserved building, with a wealth of original features, has survived the centuries and is to be enjoyed as one of Boston’s finest visitor attractions.

A wealth of stories, secrets and experiences are told and shared throughout the building including the history of the Guild of St Mary, international trade with the Hanseatic League, the foundation of the Corporation of Boston and the very famous trial and imprisonment of the Pilgrims.

Boston Guildhall Museum is free to visit and our opening hours are Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday 10:30am – 3:30pm, last admission to the museum is 3pm.

Please be aware that there are amendments to some of our normal opening hours throughout the course of the year due to private hire.  Please check our website before you visit or contact us by telephone 01205 365954 or email ticboston@boston.gov.uk if you are planning a special trip.

Due to Private Hire events the Guildhall will be closed to the public on the following days:

  • Friday 1 April
  • Saturday 16 April
  • Saturday 28 May
  • Saturday 11 June
  • Saturday 2 July
  • Saturday 16 July 
  • Friday 12 August 
  • Saturday 27 August
  • Thursday 1 September
  • Saturday 26 November

To support all visitors to the venue and in line with the government’s current advice :

  • Please do not visit if you have symptoms of Covid or if you are isolating
  • Face coverings are welcome to be worn
  • We have hand sanitiser for your use on arrival and throughout the building

 

Email Guildhall@boston.gov.uk